Back to Top

EQ7: Deleting a Project

Deleting a project file

You can delete an entire project Sketchbook, which will delete everything in that project. The project name will no longer appear in your list of “Existing Projects.”

  1. In EQ7 click FILE > Open > click the yellow file folder at bottom-left marked “Open a project not listed above.”
  2. Click the down arrow beside the “Look in:” box to drop the list.
  3. Navigate to where the project is saved. Normally it will be in the PJ7 folder, found here: (My) Documents > My EQ7 > PJ7.
  4. (PC) Right-click the project name and click Delete from the pop-up menu OR press your keyboard Delete key(PC) OR (Mac) Click, hold and drag the file to the Trash Can on the dock.
  5. Click Cancel to close the Open box.
  6. Click Cancel again to return to the worktable.

Note: You can also delete a project outside of EQ7 using File Explorer of Finder by navigating to Documents > My EQ7 > PJ7. Select the file and send it to the Recycle Bin or Trash Can.

To delete only an item or items from a Project, see Deleting an item from the Sketchbook

To delete multiple items at a time, see Deleting multiple Sketchbook items simultaneously

But I still see the project name in the “Most recently used” list

Don’t worry if you see a deleted project name in the Most recently used projects list of the Project Helper. The name will be bumped off the list once other projects are opened.