The very first time you save a project, you’ll be asked to give it a name. This is the name of the file that will be saved to your computer with the file extension *.EQM. This action of saving the project for the first time actually “creates” the file on your computer.
You’ll know if the file has been created by looking at the title bar on the top of the EQ Mini program window. If the name says Untitled, then the file has not yet been created. If the name is something other than Untitled, then you’ve already created the file and can continue to work on your project.
As you continue to work on your project, you’ll want to save any new changes to your project. You can do this by clicking the Add to Sketchbook button . The Add to Sketchbook button saves the current variation of your quilt and blocks in your Sketchbook AND saves these changes to your project file *.EQM.
If you forget to Add to Sketchbook before closing EQ Mini, you’ll be prompted to save or to name your project file.
If you are editing a project and want to keep the original, you should save a copy of the project by giving it a new name or by saving it in a new location.
You can also rename a project file through a File Explorer window (Windows) or Finder window (Mac).
NOTE: Do not change the file extension. It must stay as an *.EQM file.